The Futureheads release new track 'Listen, Little Man!'

Following on from May’s ‘Jekyll’, The Futureheads are sharing some more tracks from their upcoming new album. Releasing ‘Good Night Out’ / ‘Listen, Little Man!’, the stomping new songs will feature on August’s brand new record which sees the band look “at the balance of power in a personal, political and relational sense.” Hoping to surprise people who may have preconceptions about listening to an album by a group of lads in their 30s, The Futureheads are adamant about stepping out of their comfort zone for their sixth record. “I love the thing Bowie said about how an artist should be slightly out of their depth because that’s when you get the good stuff,” Barry Hyde explains “Or as David Lynch says, ‘If you want to catch the big fish, you’ve got to go deep.'”

With the record set for release on 30th August via The Orchard, the group will also be wowing at festivals all over Europe before they kick off a December UK tour that celebrates their 15 years together. JULY

19 – Tramlines Festival, Sheffield

20 – Latitude, Suffolk

28 – Truck Festival, Oxfordshire AUGUST

02 – Neverworld, Kent

03 – Coombe Weekender, Coventry

25 – Victorious Festival, Southsea

29 – New Skang, Kingston SEPTEMBER

04 – Bonded Warehouse, Sunderland NOVEMBER

09 – 2Q Festival, Lincolnshire


06 – Electric Ballroom, London

07 – O2 Institute, Birmingham

08 – Beckett University, Leeds

13 – Northumbria Uni, Newcastle

14 – QMU, Glasgow

15 – 0s Ritz, Manchester

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.