Arlo Parks and more bands added to Truck Festival line-up

BRIT Award winner Arlo Parks and two-time Mercury Prize nominees Everything Everything are among a tranche of new bands and artists added to the line-up for this summer’s Truck Festival. Also added to the bill for he gathering at Hill Farm, Steventon, near Didcot, are Swim Deep, Billy Nomates, Jaws, Oscar Lang, The K’s and Only the Poets. They join headliners Bombay Bicycle Club, The Kooks and Royal Blood.

More unusual names include Mr Motivator – who will lead the crowd in morning warm-up exercises – and actor Shaun Williamson – better known as Barry Evans in Eastenders – who hosts his own ‘Barrioke’ session. The festival is due to take place from July 22-25. And while other festivals taking place in early summer – such as West Oxfordshire’s Cornbury Festival – have again cancelled their events because of coronavirus fears, Truck Festival organisers have vowed to push ahead with what will be its 23rd instalment.

Tickets for the festival sold out before the line-up was announced, with revellers rolling over tickets from last year’s cancelled event Returned tickets will be available in a resale this Thursday to those who signed up to the waiting list. Truck Festival marketing manager, Conor Burns, said: “We’re so happy to share a huge wave of artists and stages to our bumper Truck Festival 2021 line-up.

Everything Everything

Everything Everything Everything Everything

“Favourites Everything Everything will help us see into the Saturday and we’re over the moon to welcome the hugely talented, and Brit Award-winning, Arlo Parks to Hill Farm for the first time. Barrioke with Shaun Williamson in the Rockin Chair is going to once again tear the roof off our Barn and truly is a sight to behold. : Headliners announced for Truck Festival

“As we’ve said, the whole team are truly overwhelmed with the response and still in awe of the demand for tickets this year, July cannot come quick enough.” Other acts and club events include Holy Goof, Hybrid Minds, Skream, Rhythm Of The 90s, Old Dirty Brasstards, The Clause, The Native, Lissy Taylor, The Chase, Coach Party and Lock-In.

Swim Deep

Swim Deep Swim Deep

Mr Burns added: “Truck festival will be working with the local authorities and following all the latest government guidance. If unable to go ahead due to Covid-19, all ticket holders will be able to rollover to Truck Festival 2022 or be given the opportunity to claim a refund. More information here

Bombay Bicycle Club, The Kooks, Royal Blood, Blossoms, Fontaines D.C., DMA’S, Idles, Tom Walker, Little Simz, Everything Everything, Circa Waves, Pale Waves, Arlo Parks, Sundara Karma, Sports Team, Shame, The Pigeon Detectives, The Lathums, The Big Moon, The Magic Gang, Swim Deep, The Snuts, Dinosaur Pile Up, Billy Nomates, Jaws, Black Honey, Squid, Biig Piig, Fickle Friends, Orla Gartland, Alfie Templeman, The Orielles, Porridge Radio, P7gs, Bad Sounds, Sorry, The Holloways, Vistas, Just Mustard, Kawala, The Mysterines, Lauran Hibberd, Baby Queen, Do Nothing, Bloxx, Talk Show, The Clockworks, Buzzard Buzzard Buzzard, Egyptian Blue, Oscar Lang, The K’s, Only the Poets, Chubby and the Gang, Deco, Abbie Ozard, Dream Nails, The Hara, Chappaqua Wrestling, Home Counties, Phoebe Green, The Winter Passing, Ditz, Honey Lung, Beach Riot, Orchards, The Goa Express, I Cried Wolf, Lime Garden, Folly Group, Jacquard Looms, Witch Fever, Deep Tan, Mr Motivator, Oxford Symphony Orchestra

Billy Nomates

Billy Nomates

Billy Nomates

  • Palm City x Switch Oxford line-up:

Holy Goof, Hybrid Minds, Skream, Barely Legal, DJ Ama, Syreeta, Katalyst, Kara, Switch DJ’s

  • Rockin Chair line-up:

Barrioke feat Shaun Williamson, Rhythm Of The 90s, Old Dirty Brasstards, Hip Hop Karaoke, Rock n Roll, Oompah, Sing It Back, Musical Bingo, Blue Rinse DJs.

  • This Feeling line-up:

The Clause, The Native, Lissy Taylor, The Chase, Coach Party, Lock-In, Flowvers, Rianne Downey, Hourglvss, Ace Ambrose, The Crooks, Rats, Andrew Cushin, The Skinner Brothers, Megan Wyn, Drool, Fitzroy Holt, Spyres, Tom Lumley & The Brave Liaison, Framatics, Nikki & The Waves, Headshrinkers, Crawlers.